Dear diary: Let it go

I think this is it; no more Mitchell. It’s pretty upsetting and annoying. I was perfectly fine until he started talking to me. I never want to give up on love or anything in general, that’s why I always try. I always have faith and hope. It has been a week since the last time we talked, I need to get over it and stop wishing and hoping and waiting. I still think about him daily, not sure if I actually miss him though. Is it true, if you think about that person it means you miss them? Someone once told me if you think about them, you miss them. I think there’s a difference. It has been over 3 months and I still think about him, wishing I didn’t break up with him, but I was so tired of trying. I felt exhausted! I had to do it for myself. I just got to let the conversation we had go. Any advice? or words for  me? I need something.

Happy 1st day of October! All exams are coming up and I’m kind of freaking out. There is so much studying to do! Today is one of those days, its cold and rainy out. I want to be in bed with wine, ice cream, and Netflix. Just feeling a little depressed. I have stop drinking, only until a special occasion and the holidays. After Mitchell and I broke up, I had a lot to drink for 2 months! Now that I have school and I’m so busy all the time, I can’t be drinking. One glass just isn’t enough so I’m waiting for that day so I can drink and not have to worry about a thing.

Leave a Reply

